Metal Releases


Promethee - Convalescence

Dissonances, sudden breaks and eruptive emotional outbursts are combined with impressive singing, apocalyptic melodies and catchy hook lines. The result arouses interest and captivates listeners. Convalescence was recorded at Silver Cord Studio in Brooklyn, New York with engineer Johann Meyer (Grammy nominated for his work on Gojira’s Magma) and mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Kreator) at Fascination Street Studio. The cover artwork has been made by talented artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Thy Art Is Murder, Hatebreed).

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Convalescence
  2. 2. While You Stood Still
  3. 3. Endless
  4. 4. Merchants
  5. 5. Witness
  6. 6. Demons
  7. 7. The Deep End
  8. 8. Soiled
  9. 9. Old Bones

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 02
    Granichen, Switzerland Open Air Gränichen 2019
  • Aug 14
    Le Locle, Switzerland ROCK ALTITUDE FESTIVAL 2019
  • Aug 16
    Dinkelsbuhl, Germany Promethee at Summer Breeze Open Air
  • Aug 23
    Meyrin, Switzerland Octopode Festival 2019
  • Oct 12
    Geneva, Switzerland Promethee at L'Usine
  • Nov 09
    Fribourg, Switzerland Ultra Vomit and Promethee at Fri-Son
  • Dec 20
    Martigny, Switzerland Promethee at Sunset Bar
Powered by Songkick