Prog Rock Releases

Portnoy, Sheehan, MacAlpine, Sherinian
Live In Tokyo (CD/DVD/Blu-Ray)

Portnoy, Sheehan, MacAlpine, Sherinian - Live In Tokyo (CD/DVD/Blu-Ray)

Live In Tokyo was filmed/recorded on November 14, 2012 at Zepp Tokyo. This 95-minute concert is the first release of material from the PSMS super group, and it showcases a wide range of instrumental performances from each of the members' careers & collaborations.

Drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs, Transatlantic), bassist Billy Sheehan (Talas, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth), guitarist Tony MacAlpine & keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion, Dream Theater, Billy Idol) brought their collective strengths to Japan and the result is a 16-track deep cornucopia of the member's individual highlights.

DVD and Blu-ray also offer an exclusive peek at this production with a behind-the-scenes featurette.

Listen Now!


"Shy Boy"


  1. Disc One:
  2. 1. A Change Of Seasons: I. The Crimson Sunrise
  3. 2. Acid Rain
  4. 3. The Stranger
  5. 4. Stratus
  6. 5. Apocalypse 1470 B.C.
  7. 6. Tony MacAlpine Guitar Solo
  8. 7. Been Here Before

  9. Disc Two:
  10. 1. Birds Of Prey (Billy's Boogie) / Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
  11. 2. The Farandole
  12. 3. The Pump
  13. 4. Mike Portnoy Drum Intro / Nightmare Cinema
  14. 5. Hell's Kitchen
  15. 6. Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo
  16. 7. Lines In The Sand
  17. 8. Shy Boy