Americana Releases

Pokey LaFarge
Rock Bottom Rhapsody

Pokey LaFarge - Rock Bottom Rhapsody

In early 2018, LaFarge relocated from his longtime home base of St. Louis, Missouri, to Los Angeles, California. New songs came quickly to LaFarge in his new environment, but new temptations soon found him, as well. LaFarge admits that he experienced a significant “fall from grace” during the last months of 2018. Shortly before the recording of Rock Bottom Rhapsody began, LaFarge experienced a spiritual awakening - and the faith he re-embraced in his hour of darkness helped to buoy him through the making of the album. Despite the trying period that preceded its recording, Rock Bottom Rhapsody is ultimately far more uplifting and life-affirming than its title would suggest.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Rock Bottom Rhapsody
  2. 2. End Of My Rope
  3. 3. Fuck Me Up
  4. 4. Bluebird
  5. 5. Rock Bottom Reprise
  6. 6. Lucky Sometimes
  7. 7. Carry On
  8. 8. Just The Same
  9. 9. Fallen Angel
  10. 10. Storm-A-Comin’
  11. 11. Ain’t Comin’ Home
  12. 12. Lost In The Crowd
  13. 13. Rock Bottom Finale

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 12
    Leeds, UK Pokey LaFarge at Brudenell Social Club
  • Aug 13
    Glasgow, UK Pokey LaFarge at Òran Mór
  • Aug 14
    Manchester, UK Pokey LaFarge at Manchester Gorilla
  • Aug 15
    Nottingham, UK Pokey LaFarge at Rescue Rooms
  • Aug 17
    Digbeth, UK Pokey LaFarge at O2 Institute2 Birmingham
  • Aug 18
    Bristol, UK Pokey LaFarge at The Fleece
  • Aug 21
    Groningen, Netherlands Pokey LaFarge at De Oosterpoort
  • Aug 25
    Berlin, Germany Pokey LaFarge at Roadrunner's Paradise
  • Nov 01
    Rotterdam, Netherlands Pokey LaFarge at Maassilo
  • Nov 04
    Oslo, Norway Pokey LaFarge at Cosmopolite
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist