Folk Releases

Pokey LaFarge
Manic Revelations

Pokey LaFarge - Manic Revelations

Each chord, each riff, shades the stories Pokey LaFarge sets up in his lyrics, always in search of the purest truth within the 10 forlorn, haunting melodies on Manic Revelations. A musician, a storyteller, a narrator of the messy, unkempt American experience…Pokey LaFarge sits, he watches, he writes. Everything that’s worth happening happens in his songs. From the broad social narrative of “Riot In The Streets” to the internal tension of “Must Be A Reason” and “Bad Dreams” to the profound alienation of “Silent Movie,” these manic revelations are questions, they are answers, they are an epoch for Pokey LaFarge.

Listen Now!


"Riot In The Streets"


  1. 1. Riot In The Streets
  2. 2. Must Be A Reason
  3. 3. Better Man Than Me
  4. 4. Bad Dreams
  5. 5. Mother Nature
  6. 6. Silent Movie
  7. 7. Good Luck Charm
  8. 8. Going To The Country
  9. 9. Wellington
  10. 10. I Will Never Change

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 04
    Grand Rapids, MI, US Pokey LaFarge at St. Cecilia Music Center
  • Oct 05
    Urbana, IL, US Pokey LaFarge with Kenna Mae at Independent Media Center
  • Oct 06
    Jasper, IN, US Pokey LaFarge at Astra Theatre
  • Oct 11
    Louisville, KY, US Pokey LaFarge at Headliners Music Hall
  • Oct 12
    Lewisburg, WV, US Pokey LaFarge at Carnegie Hall
  • Oct 13
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Pokey LaFarge with Buffalo Rose at Rex Theater
  • Oct 14
    Nelsonville, OH, US Pokey LaFarge at Stuart's Opera House
  • Oct 19
    Atlanta, GA, US Pokey LaFarge at City Winery Atlanta
  • Oct 20
    Carrboro, NC, US Pokey LaFarge at ArtsCenter
  • Oct 23
    Washington, DC, US Pokey LaFarge at City Winery DC
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist