New Releases For October 11, 2011

Piers Faccini
My Wilderness

Piers Faccini - My Wilderness

Piers Faccini is a soulful and expressive singer/songwriter whose music fuses folk and West African textures. His debut album found critical acclaim in Europe and brought comparisons to classic artists like Nick Drake. In 2005, Faccini signed an American record deal with Everloving Records (the label that gave Jack Johnson his start) and began to play regularly in the States opening in that time for Ben Harper and Amadou & Mariam. J.P. Plunier, who had produced sessions for both Harper and Johnson, signed on to produce Faccini's second full-length album, 2006's Tearing Sky, which featured backing vocals from Harper and accompaniment from several members of his band the Innocent Criminals. His third album, Two Grains Of Sandco-produced with French producer Renaud Leytang (Manu Chao, Feist) was released in 2009 and was voted Album of the Year by French radio France Inter.

Piers Faccini's latest release, My Wilderness adds even more colors to his musical palette with contributions from Six Degrees label-mate, the French cellist Vincent Segal (whose beautiful Chamber Music release was one of last year's biggest world music hits). The record once again features Piers' completely unique mix of poetic ballads and hypnotic rhythms.

Listen Now!


"Drowning In My Sleep"


  1. 1. No Reply
  2. 2. The Beggar & The Thief
  3. 3. A New Morning
  4. 4. Tribe
  5. 5. That Cry
  6. 6. The Branches Grow
  7. 7. My Wilderness
  8. 8. Dreamer
  9. 9. Say But Don't Say
  10. 10. Strange Is The Man
  11. 11. And Still The Calling
  12. 12. Drowning In My Sleep
  13. 13. Three Times Betrayed

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 16
    Arles, France Oumou Sangare and Rosemary Standley with Piers Faccini and Dom La Nena at Theatre Antique- Arles
  • Jul 25
    Lyon, France Piers Faccini and Agnes Obel at Théâtres Romains de Fourvière
  • Oct 10
    Rive de Gier, France Piers Faccini at Théâtre Couzon
  • Nov 16
    Paris, France Piers Faccini at LE TRIANON
Powered by Songkick