Omnivore Releases

Peter Case
On The Way Downtown: Recorded Live On FolkScene

Peter Case - On The Way Downtown: Recorded Live On FolkScene

On The Way Downtown: Recorded Live On FolkScene is a snapshot from nearly twenty years ago when Case sat still long enough for the airwaves to catch up to him. This new album captures material from two live performances on the highly influential KPFK (Los Angeles) syndicated radio program in 1998 and 2000. The first half features material from his then, newly released Full Service, No Waiting - an album New York magazine called “stunning.” The latter half contains material from 2000’s Flying Saucer Blues, as well as songs from his earlier releases. Plus, some choice covers appear as well.

Listen Now!


"Spell Of Wheels"


  1. 1. Spell Of Wheels
  2. 2. On The Way Downtown
  3. 3. Let Me Fall
  4. 4. Green Blanket (Part 1)
  5. 5. Honeychild
  6. 6. Crooked Mile
  7. 7. Still Playin’
  8. 8. See Through Eyes
  9. 9. Until The Next Time
  10. 10. Something Happens
  11. 11. Pay Day
  12. 12. Blue Distance
  13. 13. Walking Home Late
  14. 14. Icewater
  15. 15. Beyond The Blues
  16. 16. Coulda Shoulda Woulda
  17. 17. Paradise Etc.
  18. 18. Leaving Home

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 22
    Fort Worth, TX, US Peter Case with Dead Rock West at The Post at River East
  • Dec 05
    Berkeley, CA, US Peter Case at The Back Room
  • Jan 25
    San Francisco, CA, US Peter Case at Amado's
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist