Yep Roc Releases

Paul Weller
Wake Up The Nation

Paul Weller - Wake Up The Nation

After an unparalleled career, characterized by constant musical experimentation, we should be used to Paul Weller's relentless desire to chop and change his sound. But after the triumphant, Brit Award-bagging success of 22 Dreams (his third solo number one record in the UK), his new album Wake Up the Nation sees one of rock's most iconic songwriters expand and evolve once more.

A departure stylistically from the more pastoral sounds of his last album, Wake Up is lean, mean and as uncompromisingly focused as its maker. It also brings Paul Weller full circle: twenty-eight years on from The Jam's split, two tracks feature the former bassist Bruce Foxton. The album also sees contributions from My Bloody Valentine guitar alchemist Kevin Shields, ELO's Bev Bevan and legendary session drummer Clem Cattini.

Listen Now!


"Wake Up the Nation"


  1. 1. Moonshine
  2. 2. Wake Up the Nation
  3. 3. No Tears to Cry
  4. 4. Fast Car/Slow Traffic
  5. 5. Andromeda
  6. 6. In Amsterdam
  7. 7. She Speaks
  8. 8. Find the Torch, Burn the Plans
  9. 9. Aim High
  10. 10. Trees
  11. 11. Grasp & Still Connect
  12. 12. Whatever Next
  13. 13. 7&3 is the Strikers Name
  14. 14. Up the Dosage
  15. 15. Pieces of a Dream
  16. 16. Two Fat Ladies

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 31
    Borgerhout, Belgium Paul Weller at DE ROMA
  • Jun 01
    Brussels, Belgium Paul Weller at Ancienne Belgique
  • Jul 08
    Madrid, Spain Mad Cool Festival 2020
  • Jul 09
    Carlisle, UK Paul Weller at Sands Centre
  • Jul 10
    Sant Feliu De Guixols, Spain Paul Weller - Festival Porta Ferrada 2020
  • Jul 15
    Stuttgart, Germany Paul Weller at Im Wizemann
  • Jul 17
    Munich, Germany Paul Weller at Muffathalle
  • Jul 19
    Vienna, Austria Paul Weller at Konzerthaus
  • Jul 20
    Innsbruck, Austria Paul Weller at Congress-saal Dogana
  • Jul 22
    Pordenone, Italy Paul Weller at Parco San Valentino
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist