Americana Releases

Paul Cauthen
Room 41

Paul Cauthen - Room 41

Cauthen first earned his reputation as a fire-breathing truth teller with the acclaimed roots rock band Sons Of Fathers, but it wasn’t until the 2016 release of his solo debut, My Gospel, that he truly tapped into the full depth of his prodigious talents. Rolling Stone called the album “a triple-barreled blast of Texas country, soul and holy-roller rockabilly delivered by a big-voiced crooner,” while Texas Monthly raved that Cauthen “sound[s] like the Highwaymen all rolled into one." The album landed on a slew of Best Of lists at the year’s end.

Listen Now!


"Cocaine Country Dancing"


  1. 1. Holy Ghost Fire
  2. 2. Prayed For Rain
  3. 3. Cocaine Country Dancing
  4. 4. Slow Down
  5. 5. Big Velvet
  6. 6. Can't Be Alone
  7. 7. Freak
  8. 8. Angel
  9. 9. Give 'Em Peace
  10. 10. Lay Me Down

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 28
    Oxford, MS, US Paul Cauthen with Leah Blevins at Proud Larry's
  • Feb 29
    Little Rock, AR, US Paul Cauthen at Unknown venue
  • Mar 01
    Tulsa, OK, US Paul Cauthen with Leah Blevins and Joshua Ray Walker at Cain's Ballroom
  • Mar 16
    Dripping Springs, TX, US Campfire Gathering 2020
  • Mar 27
    New Orleans, LA, US Hogs for the Cause 2020
  • Apr 18
    Denison, TX, US Red River Music Fest 2020
  • Apr 20
    San Diego, CA, US Orville Peck with Paul Cauthen at Humphreys Concerts by the Bay
  • Apr 22
    Santa Barbara, CA, US Orville Peck with Paul Cauthen at Arlington Theatre
  • Apr 23
    Pioneertown, CA, US Orville Peck and Tanya Tucker with Paul Cauthen at Pappy & Harriet's Pioneertown Palace
  • Apr 24
    Indio, CA, US Stagecoach Country Music Festival 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist