Rock Releases

Patty Griffin
Patty Griffin

Patty Griffin - Patty Griffin

Patty Griffin represents an extraordinary new chapter for this incomparable singer-songwriter and immediately stands among the most deeply personal recordings of her remarkable two-decade career. The album – which follows 2015’s Grammy Award-Nominated Servant Of Love – collects songs written during and in the aftermath of profound personal crisis, several years in which she fought through – and ultimately defeated cancer – just as a similar and equally insidious disease metastasized into the American body politic. Yet as always, like very few others, Griffin’s power lies in how, as Holly Gleason in the Martha’s Vineyard Gazette observed, “her songs seem to freeze life and truth in amber.”

Listen Now!


"Where I Come From"


  1. 1. Mama's Worried
  2. 2. River
  3. 3. Where I Come From
  4. 4. Hourglass
  5. 5. Had A Good Reason
  6. 6. Bluebeard
  7. 7. What Now
  8. 8. Luminous Places
  9. 9. Coins
  10. 10. Boys From Tralee
  11. 11. The Wheel
  12. 12. What I Remember
  13. 13. Just The Same

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 10
    New York, NY, US Patty Griffin at Out Of Doors, Lincoln Center
  • Aug 10
    New York, NY, US Roots of American Music Weekend: Americanafest NYC 2019
  • Aug 11
    Woodstock, NY, US Patty Griffin at Levon Helm Studios
  • Aug 20
    Halmstad, Sweden Patty Griffin at Kulturhuset Najaden
  • Aug 22
    Gävle, Sweden Patty Griffin at Gävle Konserthus
  • Sep 02
    Morrison, CO, US Amos Lee with Patty Griffin at Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Sep 19
    Asheville, NC, US Patty Griffin and Blackberry Smoke at Orange Peel
  • Sep 22
    Charleston, WV, US Nick Lowe and Los Straitjackets with Patty Griffin at Culture Center Theater
  • Sep 25
    Cincinnati, OH, US Patty Griffin and Scott Miller at 20th Century Theatre
  • Sep 28
    Oklahoma City, OK, US Patty Griffin at Douglass Auditorium
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist