New Releases For May 7, 2013

Patty Griffin
American Kid

Patty Griffin - American Kid

American Kid, much of which Griffin says 'was written to honor my father,' returns to typical Patty Griffin territory, which is to say that it features a group of remarkably powerful, personal and unpredictable songs arranged and performed in a style that doesn't entirely repeat anything she's done on her previous albums while drawing on all of them.

Yet Griffin's catalog is among the most unified in modern popular music, because her singing is as unmistakable and inimitable as her songwriting.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Go Wherever You Wanna Go
  2. 2. Don't Let Me Die In Florida
  3. 3. Ohio
  4. 4. Wild Old Dog
  5. 5. Mom & Dads Waltz
  6. 6. Faithful Son
  7. 7. Highway Song
  8. 8. That Kind Of Lonely
  9. 9. Irish Boy
  10. 10. Get Ready Marie
  11. 11. Not A Bad Man
  12. 12. Gonna Miss You When You're Gone

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 10
    New York, NY, US Patty Griffin at Out Of Doors, Lincoln Center
  • Aug 10
    New York, NY, US Roots of American Music Weekend: Americanafest NYC 2019
  • Aug 11
    Woodstock, NY, US Patty Griffin at Levon Helm Studios
  • Aug 20
    Halmstad, Sweden Patty Griffin at Kulturhuset Najaden
  • Aug 22
    Gävle, Sweden Patty Griffin at Gävle Konserthus
  • Sep 02
    Morrison, CO, US Amos Lee with Patty Griffin at Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Sep 19
    Asheville, NC, US Patty Griffin and Blackberry Smoke at Orange Peel
  • Sep 22
    Charleston, WV, US Nick Lowe and Los Straitjackets with Patty Griffin at Culture Center Theater
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist