Rock Releases

Parker Gispert
Sunlight Tonight

Parker Gispert - Sunlight Tonight

Sunlight Tonight is the debut solo record from Whigs frontman Parker Gispert. The eight-song effort finds Gispert, known for leading the Whigs through raw and jangly southern-garage rave-ups, taking a decidedly different musical approach - biting electric guitar riffs are cast out in favor of gentle acoustic picking and strumming, and his band mates’ raucous rhythms are traded in for minimal accompaniment that includes light bass and drums, orchestral strings and even trumpet. Gispert’s lyrics, meanwhile, are his most introspective and personal to date and they’re delivered in a vocal style that finds him pushing out on his range.

Listen Now!


"Too Dumb To Love Anyone"


  1. 1. Through The Canvas
  2. 2. Too Dumb To Love Anyone
  3. 3. Do Some Country
  4. 4. Volcano
  5. 5. Life In The Goldilocks Zone
  6. 6. Magnolia Sunrise
  7. 7. Is It 9?
  8. 8. Caught In The Moonlight

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 20
    Salt Lake City, UT, US Parker Gispert at Rye Diner & Drinks
  • Feb 21
    Denver, CO, US Parker Gispert with HERESTOFIGHTIN at Lost Lake Lounge
  • Feb 22
    Fort Collins, CO, US Parker Gispert at Magic Rat Live Music - The Elizabeth Hotel
  • Feb 25
    Omaha, NE, US Parker Gispert at O'Leaver's Pub
  • Feb 26
    Des Moines, IA, US Parker Gispert at Vaudeville Mews
  • Feb 27
    Davenport, IA, US Parker Gispert at Triple Crown Whiskey Bar & Raccoon Motel
  • Feb 28
    Minneapolis, MN, US Parker Gispert with Sam Cassidy and Andrew Leahey at 7th Street Entry
  • Mar 02
    La Crosse, WI, US Parker Gispert at The Root Note
  • Mar 05
    Appleton, WI, US Parker Gispert at Stone Arch Brew House
  • Mar 07
    Kansas City, MO, US Parker Gispert at The Riot Room
Powered by Songkick