Napalm Releases


Otep - KULT 45

Proudly carrying the torch that artists like Zack De La Rocha, Woody Guthrie, Chuck D, System Of A Down, and Kendrick Lamar lit up with their politically charged lyrics, the talented singer, rapper, poet, illustrator, author, and activist Otep Shamaya has proven to be one of the prolific, loudest and most sincere voices in protest music. On KULT 45, the powerhouse eighth studio album, Otep expertly fuses aggressive and pervasive metal molotovs, imbued with eruptive rapcore, that captivate the mind and body, not only with lyrically-embraced social enlightenment, but with poignant messages regarding the current political and cultural conditions in America.

Listen Now!


"Shelter In Place"


  1. 1. Hail To The Thief
  2. 2. Halt Right
  3. 3. Molotov
  4. 4. Said The Snake
  5. 5. Undefeated
  6. 6. Trigger Warning
  7. 7. Cross Contamination
  8. 8. Shelter In Place
  9. 9. Boss
  10. 10. To The Gallows
  11. 11. Sirens Calling
  12. 12. Invisible People
  13. 13. Be Brave
  14. 14. Wake Up (Rage Against The Machine Cover)
  15. 15. Feral Oracle 16. The Tribe Speaks

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 18
    Perth, WA, Australia Otep at Amplifier Bar
  • Feb 20
    Melbourne, VIC, Australia Otep at Max Watt's - Melbourne
  • Feb 22
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia Otep at The Triffid
  • Feb 23
    Marrickville, NSW, Australia Skindred with Otep at The Factory Theatre
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist