New Wave Releases

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
The Punishment Of Luxury

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - The Punishment Of Luxury

Synth-pop pioneers OMD return with their dazzling 13th studio album, The Punishment Of Luxury, which sees them combine the wistful nostalgia and idealized romance of their previous work while stepping out of their comfort zone. It’s a daring collection of stylish synth pop and masterful songwriting. Written, recorded, produced and mixed by OMD - Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys - the album is the sound of a band in their prime. OMD's influence has become ubiquitous. The XX, the Killers and LCD Soundsystem's James Murphy have cited the duo as an inspiration, and the likes of Future Islands and Chvrches show traces of OMD's DNA.

Listen Now!


"The Punishment Of Luxury"


  1. 1. The Punishment Of Luxury
  2. 2. Isotype
  3. 3. Robot Man
  4. 4. What Have We Done
  5. 5. Precision & Decay
  6. 6. As We Open, So We Close
  7. 7. Art Eats Art
  8. 8. Kiss Kiss Kiss Bang Bang Bang
  9. 9. One More Time
  10. 10. La Mitrailleuse
  11. 11. Ghost Star
  12. 12. The View from Here

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 01
    Hanau, Germany Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark at Amphitheater
  • Aug 08
    Linlithgow, UK Party at the Palace 2020
  • Aug 14
    Waregem, Belgium W-Fest 2020
  • Sep 04
    Birkenhead, UK Wirral Food, Drink & Music Festival 2020
  • Sep 04
    Waregem, Belgium WDAY 2020
  • Sep 25
    Dortmund, Germany WDR4 Radio show 2020
  • Oct 10
    Birkenhead, UK Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark with Alex Teleko and MiG 15 at Future Yard
  • Jun 05
    Newport, UK Let's Rock Wales 2021
  • Jun 12
    Sunderland, UK Let's Rock The North East 2021
  • Jun 19
    Edinburgh, UK Let’s Rock Scotland 2021
Powered by Songkick