Kscope Releases

Old Fire
Songs From The Haunted South

Old Fire - Songs From The Haunted South

Old Fire, the project of programmer John Mark Lapham (The Earlies & 4AD’s The Late Cord), release their debut album Songs From The Haunted South. 13 beautiful tracks take their musical inspiration from ambient, psychedelic rock, traditional country and early 4AD artists. Featuring an array of exceptional singers and musicians including Tom Rapp (Pearls Before Swine), Sara Lowes (The Earlies), DM Stith, Warren Defever (His Name Is Alive), Thor Harris (Swans) & Semay Wu. Alongside original compositions feature a selection of intriguing versions of songs by Psychic TV, Low, Ian William Craig, Jason Molina, Camberwell Now, and Shearwater.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Old Fire 3
  2. 2. Along Came A Sadness
  3. 3. Helix
  4. 4. Know How
  5. 5. It's Easier Now
  6. 6. A Stranger In The Family
  7. 7. Bloodchild
  8. 8. Faust
  9. 9. Shadows
  10. 10. A Slight Grip, A Gentle Hold
  11. 11. Laser Beam
  12. 12. The Orchids
  13. 13. Deadhouse Dream