New Releases For February 5, 2016


Obscura - Akroasis

Five years since the release of the universally-acclaimed Omnivium, Germany's progressive metal masters Obscura are poised to return with their strongest and most dynamic release to date. Akroasis draws on all the various elements of Obscura's signature sound and combines those qualities into a mind-blowing and cohesive whole. Produced by the band and V. Santura, Akroasis is eight songs diverse enough to serve as a near-comprehensive introduction to all of extreme metal. Packed to the gills with virtuosic musicianship, compelling themes, and airtight songwriting, Obscura will undoubtedly breathe new life into death metal, progressive metal and beyond. CD and LP versions each come with (separate) exclusive bonus tracks.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Sermon Of The Seven Suns
  2. 2. The Monist
  3. 3. Akróasis
  4. 4. Ten Sepiroth
  5. 5. Ode To The Sun
  6. 6. Fractal Dimension
  7. 7. Perpetual Infinity
  8. 8. Weltseele

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 18
    Vienna, Austria Obscura and Fallujah at Vienna Arena
  • Feb 19
    Leipzig, Germany Obscura and Fallujah at Conne Island
  • Feb 20
    Berlin, Germany Obscura and Fallujah at Lido
  • Feb 21
    Hamburg, Germany Obscura and Fallujah at Logo
  • Feb 22
    Oberhausen, Germany Obscura at Kulttempel
  • Feb 23
    Salzburg, Austria Obscura at Rockhouse
  • Mar 28
    Fortitude Valley, QLD, Australia Obscura with Alarum at Crowbar
  • Mar 29
    Marrickville, NSW, Australia Obscura at The Factory Theatre
  • Mar 30
    Richmond, VIC, Australia Obscura at Corner Hotel
  • Apr 04
    Osaka, Japan Obscura at americamura FANJ twice
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist