New Releases For September 3, 2013

North Mississippi Allstars
World Boogie Is Coming

North Mississippi Allstars - World Boogie Is Coming

World Boogie Is Coming is the new career-defining record for North Mississippi Allstars. This is the seventh studio record for the band recently crowned 'Americana music luminaries' by National Public Radio.

Produced at their own Zebra Ranch Studios in Hernando, MS, World Boogie Is Coming includes special guest appearances by Robert Plant, Duwayne and Garry Burnside, Alvin Youngblood Hart, Chris Chew, Lightnin' Malcolm and others. World Boogie Is Coming is the record that perfectly ties it all together, fusing all the elements that have made the Allstars special while pushing the band's sound further into the future than ever before.

TAGS: Americana | Blues

Listen Now!


"Rollin 'N Tumblin"


  1. 1. Jr
  2. 2. Goat Meat
  3. 3. Rollin 'N Tumblin
  4. 4. Boogie
  5. 5. Get The Snakes Out The Woods
  6. 6. Snake Drive
  7. 7. That Dog After That Rabbit
  8. 8. Meet Me In The City
  9. 9. Turn Up Satan
  10. 10. Shimmy
  11. 11. My Babe
  12. 12. Granny, Does Your Dog Bite
  13. 13. World Boogie
  14. 14. Goin' To Brownsville
  15. 15. I'm Leaving
  16. 16. Jumper On The Line
  17. 17. Cuttin' Shorty

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 14
    Wellston, MI, US Hoxeyville Music Festival 2020
  • Aug 27
    Savannah, GA, US North Mississippi Allstars at Victory North
  • Aug 28
    Macon, GA, US North Mississippi Allstars at Hargray Capitol Theatre
  • Sep 04
    Thetford, UK Red Rooster 2020
  • Oct 09
    Englewood, NJ, US North Mississippi Allstars, Rebirth Brass Band, and Cedric Burnside at Bergen Performing Arts Center
  • Oct 10
    Birmingham, AL, US Back Forty Social 2020
  • Jan 08
    Woodstock, NY, US Robert Randolph with John Medeski and North Mississippi Allstars at Levon Helm Studios
  • Jun 06
    London, UK North Mississippi Allstars at Lafayette
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist