New Releases For April 16, 2013

Nora Jane Struthers & The Party Line

Nora Jane Struthers & The Party Line - Carnival

Nora Jane's Carnival comprises 14 fresh original compositions in her classic Americana vein that richly show off her skills as a sensitive and intelligent tune-weaver and a warm and persuasive vocalist.

Struthers now emerges as a band leader with a smart, affecting cycle of songs sporting a timeline that stretches from the antebellum 19th-century South to the middle of the last century. Reflecting her background in literature - she taught English before undertaking a full-time career in music in 2008 - the tunes are deftly-told stories that survey the American terrain from a uniquely focused point of view.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. The Baker's Boy
  2. 2. Carnival
  3. 3. Jack Of Diamonds
  4. 4. Listen With Your Heart
  5. 5. Barn Dance
  6. 6. Bike Ride
  7. 7. Mountain Child
  8. 8. Let Me Fall
  9. 9. Party Line
  10. 10. Two Women
  11. 11. Beyond The Farm
  12. 12. Sourwood Tree
  13. 13. 1943