Neo Soul Releases

Concrete Jungle

Nneka - Concrete Jungle

Pop music is a 'here today, gone tomorrow' world. A starburst of Youtube notoriety and then oblivion. Or at least it is for most. But when your journey has been as long and extraordinary as Nneka's -- when you've traveled 10,000 miles and are still only just starting out -- then instant celebrity is the last thing on your mind.

Nneka's first US release, Concrete Jungle is a collection of songs that put the singer/songwriter at the forefront. The album is an offering of love, hope and optimism dedicated to the people of Warri & The Niger Delta of Nigeria. Holding it all together is the emotional focus of her beautiful voice, located in a place somewhere between yearning and rage.


  1. Showin' Love
  2. The Uncomfortable Truth
  3. Mind Vs Heart
  4. Heartbeat
  5. Come With Me
  6. Kangpe (feat. Wesley Williams)
  7. Africans
  8. Suffri
  9. From Africa 2 U
  10. Walking Focus
  11. God of Mercy

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 20
    Pordenone, Italy Pordenone Blues Festival 2019
  • Jul 25
    Breitenbach, Germany Burg Herzberg Festival 2019
  • Aug 09
    Vienna, Austria Afrika Tage Wien 2019
  • Aug 23
    Bratislava, Slovakia Uprising Festival 2019
Powered by Songkick