New Releases For August 25, 2017

Nick Lowe
The Rose Of England (Reissue)

Nick Lowe - The Rose Of England (Reissue)

Nick Lowe’s The Rose Of England remains a highly engaging and often overlooked album. The title track tells a World War I-era tale and features a trademark Lowe hook. Nick took a huge swing at the charts, recording his version (previously recorded by Dave Edmunds) of his classic “I Knew The Bride” with pal Huey Lewis producing and his band the News providing the track. Fame and fortune may not have followed, but a solid batch of songs including covers of pals John Hiatt (“She Don’t Love Nobody”) and Elvis Costello (“Indoor Fireworks”) rubbed shoulders with Nick’s originals.

Listen Now!


"(Hope To God) I’m Right"


  1. 1. Darlin’ Angel Eyes
  2. 2. She Don’t Love Nobody
  3. 3. 7 Nights To Rock
  4. 4. Long Walk Back
  5. 5. The Rose Of England
  6. 6. Lucky Dog
  7. 7. I Knew The Bride (When She Used To Rock ‘N’ Roll)
  8. 8. Indoor Fireworks
  9. 9. (Hope To God) I’m Right
  10. 10. I Can Be The One You Love
  11. 11. Everyone
  12. 12. Bo Bo Ska Diddle

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 01
    London, UK Nick Lowe at Nells
  • Nov 02
    London, UK Nick Lowe at Nells
  • Mar 31
    Kansas City, MO, US Nick Lowe at Knuckleheads
  • Jun 19
    Woodstock, NY, US Nick Lowe and Los Straitjackets at Colony
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist