New Releases For October 20, 2017

Nick Lowe
Party Of One (Reissue)

Nick Lowe - Party Of One (Reissue)

The personnel on Party Of One were drawn from Nick’s bandmates on John Hiatt's masterpiece, Bring The Family (Lowe on bass, Jim Keltner on drums and Ry Cooder on guitar) combined with the twin heads of the band the Moonlighters (Austin DeLone, ex of Eggs Over Easy, and Bill Kirchen of Original Lost Planet Airman and twang kingpin). Dave Edmunds produced and played even more guitar. The original batch of songs is highlighted by “All Men Are Liars” and “What’s Shakin’ On The Hill.” This strong effort can be considered the final chapter in the first half of Nick’s career.

Listen Now!


"What’s Shakin’ On The Hill"


  1. 1. You Got The Look I Like
  2. 2. (I Want To Build A) Jumbo Ark
  3. 3. Gai-Gin Man
  4. 4. Who Was That Man?
  5. 5. What’s Shakin’ On The Hill
  6. 6. Shting-Shtang
  7. 7. All Men Are Liars
  8. 8. Rocky Road
  9. 9. Refrigerator White
  10. 10. I Don’t Know Why You Keep Me On
  11. 11. Honeygun
  12. 12. You Stabbed Me In The Front (Bonus Track)
  13. 13. Rocket Coast (Bonus Track)
  14. 14. Rocky Road (Demo) (Bonus Track)
  15. 15. Don’t Think About Her (Demo) (Bonus Track)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 01
    London, UK Nick Lowe at Nells
  • Nov 02
    London, UK Nick Lowe at Nells
  • Mar 31
    Kansas City, MO, US Nick Lowe at Knuckleheads
  • Jun 19
    Woodstock, NY, US Nick Lowe and Los Straitjackets at Colony
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist