Psych Releases

New Madrid

New Madrid - magnetkingmagnetqueen

Arriving in hot pursuit of their acclaimed 2015 Record Store Day live EP Dawn Teeth Rattling and combining the best elements of their freshman and sophomore full-length releases Yardboat and Sunswimmer, New Madrid’s new record magnetkingmagnetqueen, comprises a sprawling fifteen tracks, equal parts groove and jangle, psyche and grit, rock and slow burners. Co-produced with esteemed engineer David Barbe (Deerhunter, Animal Collective, Drive-By Truckers), the album rewards the careful listener with unfolding layers of experimental soundscapes and grooves, bearing new discoveries with each enthralling listen.

Listen Now!


"Don't Hold Me Now"


  1. 1. Not Up To Me
  2. 2. Charlie's Party
  3. 3. Darker Parts
  4. 4. Untitled III
  5. 5. Shades
  6. 6. Don't Hold Me Now
  7. 7. Dress Up
  8. 8. Dugout
  9. 9. 36g Of Sugar
  10. 10. Knots
  11. 11. Guay Lo
  12. 12. Rex
  13. 13. Summer Belles
  14. 14. Magnetic Halo
  15. 15. Washing Machine

More By This Artist