New Releases For April 29, 2014

Nels Cline Singers

Nels Cline Singers - Macroscope

Macroscope, the fifth album and Mack Avenue debut by his adventurous trio the Nels Cline Singers, provides a measure of the long-running group's staggering range.

Captivating and continually surprising, the album finds the instrumental trio with the slyly deceptive name veering in one off-kilter direction only to suddenly be overwhelmed by another drastic stylistic shift, often within the space of a single tune. Serrated psychedelia becomes consumed by soulful Brasiliana, blissed-out electronica overwhelmed by garage-rock skronk.

Listen Now!


"Canales' Cabeza"


  1. 1. Companion Piece
  2. 2. Canales' Cabeza
  3. 3. Respira
  4. 4. Red Before Orange
  5. 5. The Wedding Band
  6. 6. Macroscopic
  7. 7. Climb Down
  8. 8. Seven Zed Heaven
  9. 9. Hairy Mother
  10. 10. Sascha's Book Of Frogs