New Releases For June 5, 2012

Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Americana

Americana is the first album from Neil Young & Crazy Horse in nearly nine years. As you'll see from the track-listing, Americana is collection of classic, American folk songs. In their day, some of these may have been referred to as 'protest songs,' 'murder ballads,' or campfire-type songs passed down with universal, relatable tales for everyman. Americana was produced by Neil and John Hanlon along with Mark Humphreys, and engineered by John Hanlon with John Hausmann and Jeff Pinn. It was recorded at Audio Casa Blanca by John Hanlon.

Listen Now!


"Oh Susannah"


  1. 1. Oh Susannah
  2. 2. Clementine
  3. 3. Tom Dula
  4. 4. Gallows Pole
  5. 5. Get A Job
  6. 6. Travel On
  7. 7. High Flyin' Bird
  8. 8. Jesus' Chariot
  9. 9. This Land Is Your Land
  10. 10. Wayfarin' Stranger
  11. 11. God Save The Queen

More By This Artist