New Releases For June 8, 2010

Nada Surf
If I Had A Hi-Fi

Nada Surf - If I Had A Hi-Fi

If I Had a Hi-Fi is a covers album full of inspired, unexpected choices: from avant-pop Kate Bush to underground power-pop classicist Dwight Twilley. There are some intriguingly obscure numbers, like Spanish band Mercromina's 'Evolution' and under-documented Bill Fox's 'Electrocution.' It also features tracks by The Go-Betweens, Depeche Mode, Arthur Russell, Spoon, and others. Says lead singer and guitarist Matthew Caws 'It was a great excuse to have friends of ours sit in on something without having to wait another two years.' Guest players include Martin Wenk (Calexico), Joe McGinty (Losers Lounge, Psychedelic Furs) and Holly Miranda

TAGS: Alternative | Punk

Listen Now!


"Electrocution (Bill Fox)"


  1. 1. Electrocution (Bill Fox)
  2. 2. Enjoy the Silence (Depeche Mode)
  3. 3. Love Goes On (The Go-Betweens)
  4. 4. Janine (Arthur Russell)
  5. 5. You Were So Warm (Dwight Twilley)
  6. 6. Love and Anger (Kate Bush)
  7. 7. The Agony of Laffitte (Spoon)
  8. 8. Bye Bye Beaute (Coralie Clement)
  9. 9. Question (Moody Blues)
  10. 10. Bright Side (Soft Pack)
  11. 11. Evolution (Mercromina)
  12. 12. I Remembered What I Was Going to Say (The Silly Pillows)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 12
    Barcelona, Spain Nada Surf at Sala Upload
  • Sep 13
    Palma De Mallorca, Spain Nada Surf at Unknown venue
  • Sep 14
    Alicante, Spain Visor Fest 2019
  • Sep 19
    Valladolid, Spain Nada Surf at Sala Porta Caeli
  • Sep 20
    León, Spain Nada Surf at Espacio Vias
  • Sep 21
    Villafranca del Bierzo, Spain Nada Surf at Unknown venue
  • Nov 10
    Richmond, VA, US Nada Surf at The National
Powered by Songkick