New Releases For July 20, 2010

Mountain Man
Made The Harbor

Mountain Man - Made The Harbor

Made the Harbor is an album to swim home to, and to sail away with. It grazes the horizon with its sails.

Molly Erin Sarle, Alexandra Sauser-Monnig and Amelia Randall Meath met at Bennington College, in the small town of Bennington, Vermont. They are from the West, Middle West and Eastern United States. Mountain Man are in thrall to the misty legends and otherworldly timbre of American folk. Their debut album, patchworked together out of intimate vocal harmonies, acoustic guitar and enigmatic lyrical threads, is a fully-formed statement of artistic intent.

TAGS: Folk | Indie Rock

Listen Now!


"Animal Tracks"


  1. 1. Buffalo
  2. 2. Animal Tracks
  3. 3. White Heron
  4. 4. Mouthwings
  5. 5. Dog Song
  6. 6. Soft Skin
  7. 7. How'm I Doin
  8. 8. Arabella
  9. 9. Sewee Sewee
  10. 10. Loon Song
  11. 11. Honey Bee
  12. 12. Babylon
  13. 13. River
  14. 14. Bathtub

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 26
    Newport, RI, US Newport Folk Festival 2019
  • Jul 30
    Seattle, WA, US Mountain Man at The Crocodile
  • Aug 02
    Happy Valley, OR, US Pickathon 2019
  • Aug 04
    Morrison, CO, US Gregory Alan Isakov with Mountain Man at Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Powered by Songkick