Bluegrass Releases

Mountain Heart
Blue Skies

Mountain Heart - Blue Skies

Mountain Heart returns with Blue Skies, their first studio album in five years. The same soulfulness that gave the band its name in the first place is still there, but now voiced through a blend of musicians that make room not just for their bluegrass legacy, but also singer/songwriter ballads, classic country, R&B, and modern folk pop. Mountain Heart completely reinvents themselves around long-time members Josh Shilling and Aaron Ramsey. Jeff Partin and Seth Taylor joined after the band’s last album was released and violinist and vocalist Molly Cherryholmes (five-time Grammy-nominee).

Listen Now!


"Blue Skies"


  1. 1. Blue Skies
  2. 2. Miss Me When I’m Gone
  3. 3. Maggie’s Farm
  4. 4. No One To Listen
  5. 5. She’ll Come Back To Me
  6. 6. Addicted
  7. 7. The Bad Grounds
  8. 8. Have You Heard About The Old Hometown
  9. 9. I Can’t Get Over You
  10. 10. Hurting

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 06
    Atlanta, GA, US Mountain Heart at Venkman's
  • Apr 07
    Charlotte, NC, US Mountain Heart at The Evening Muse
  • Apr 08
    Washington, DC, US Mountain Heart with Grand Ole Ditch at Gypsy Sally's
  • Apr 11
    New York, NY, US Mountain Heart at Opry City Stage
  • Apr 12
    Boston, MA, US Mountain Heart at Red Room, Cafe 939, Berklee College of Music
  • Apr 13
    Sellersville, PA, US Mountain Heart with Annalise Emerick at Sellersville Theater 1894
  • Apr 15
    Kennett Square, PA, US Mountain Heart at The Kennett Flash
  • Apr 19
    Lakewood, OH, US Mountain Heart with Thor Platter at The Winchester
  • Apr 21
    Evanston, IL, US Mountain Heart at S.P.A.C.E.
  • Apr 22
    Minneapolis, MN, US Mountain Heart and The Wild Vylets at Cedar Cultural Center
Powered by Songkick