New Releases For October 9, 2015

Monster Magnet
Cobras And Fire (The Mastermind Redux)

Monster Magnet - Cobras And Fire (The Mastermind Redux)

Dave Wyndorf and his henchmen seemingly had the time of their lives when they completely rearranged and boosted Last Patrol in 2014. Now Monster Magnet have gone back even further to the year 2010 and revisited their classic release Mastermind. Even if you know the album inside and out you will not be prepared in the slightest for the trip that is Cobras and Fire (The Mastermind Redux). Familiar elements drift by and are swallowed whole by thundering psych orgies – Wyndorf often focuses on a singular song fragment and turns it into his ride to total Nirvana.

Listen Now!


"Watch Me Fade"


  1. 1. She Digs That Hole
  2. 2. Watch Me Fade
  3. 3. Mastermind
  4. 4. Hallucination Bomb
  5. 5. Gods And Punks
  6. 6. The Titan
  7. 7. When The Planes Fall From The Sky
  8. 8. Ball Of Confusion
  9. 9. Time Machine
  10. 10. I Live Behind The Paradise Machine: Evil Joe Barresi's Magnet Mash Vol.1

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jan 21
    Sayreville, NJ, US Monster Magnet at Starland Ballroom
  • Jan 22
    Brooklyn, NY, US Monster Magnet with Nebula, Silvertomb, and Kings Destroy at Elsewhere
  • Jan 24
    Philadelphia, PA, US Monster Magnet with Silvertomb, Nebula, and Heavy Temple at Underground Arts
  • Jan 26
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Monster Magnet, Nebula, and Silvertomb at Rex Theater
  • Jan 27
    Toronto, ON, Canada Monster Magnet with Nebula and Silvertomb at Opera House-toronto
  • Jan 29
    Flint, MI, US Monster Magnet at The Machine Shop
  • Jan 30
    Chicago, IL, US Monster Magnet at Metro
  • Jan 31
    Minneapolis, MN, US Monster Magnet with Silvertomb at Fine Line
  • Feb 05
    Vancouver, BC, Canada Monster Magnet at Rickshaw Theatre
  • Feb 06
    Seattle, WA, US Monster Magnet with Nebula and Silvertomb at El Corazón
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist