Mogwai Releases

Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will

Mogwai - Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will

Mogwai was birthed in the halcyon days of the mid-'90s and helped Glasgow become one of the real bright spots in the musical universe again. Not everyone gets Mogwai, but that's what makes them great. Theirs is a majestic, powerful sound where barely a word is spoken yet it is the antithesis of background music. Album and song titles bemuse, confuse and delight in equal measure and live, they are utterly unstoppable. Recorded at Chem 19 studios with producer Paul Savage (who recorded Young Team), Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will is the band's seventh album.

Listen Now!


"San Pedro"


  1. 1. White Noise
  2. 2. Mexican Grand Prix
  3. 3. Rano Pano
  4. 4. Death Rays
  5. 5. San Pedro
  6. 6. Letters To The Metro
  7. 7. George Square Thatcher Death Party
  8. 8. How To Be A Werewolf
  9. 9. Too Raging to Cheers
  10. 10. You're Lionel Richie

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 19
    New York, NY, US OctFest 2019
  • Oct 19
    Queens, NY, US Parquet Courts with Mogwai, Screaming Females, Dungen, and 5 moreā€¦ at Knockdown Center
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist