Electronic Releases

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt

Moby - Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt

Moby’s new album, Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt, is a glowing tapestry exploring spirituality, individuality and the brokenness of humanity and finds him returning to the orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots of his multi-platinum, critically acclaimed albums Play and 18. Featuring LA-based soulstress Raquel Rodriguez, lead single “Like A Motherless Child” is a re-work of the well-known spiritual, with its origins in the slavery of the American South. The track describes the void left when one feels separated from a parent, higher power or similar guiding force.

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: March 2, 2018 ON Mute

Listen Now!


"Like A Motherless Child"


  1. 1. Mere Anarchy
  2. 2. The Waste Of Suns
  3. 3. Like A Motherless Child
  4. 4. The Last Of Goodbyes
  5. 5. The Ceremony Of Innocence
  6. 6. The Tired And The Hurt
  7. 7. Welcome To Hard Times
  8. 8. The Sorrow Tree
  9. 9. Falling Rain And Light
  10. 10. The Middle Is Gone
  11. 11. This Wild Darkness
  12. 12. A Dark Cloud Is Coming

More By This Artist