New Releases For October 16, 2012

Miss Tess
Sweet Talk

Miss Tess - Sweet Talk

Sweet Talk is a collection of finely crafted original material, along with one haunting cover of the Ink Spot's 1941 hit 'I Don't Want to Set the World on Fire.' With songs ranging from influences deeply rooted in a rich history of American music, Tess and her band the Talkbacks, project a sound that is distinctively timeless and unique. You will hear influences stemming from western swing, blues, country, and early rock 'n' roll, tied together with a string of pleasing melodies and top notch musicianship.

Recorded in a small farmhouse in Maine, and produced by Zachariah Hickman (Josh Ritter), this album is the strongest showing yet from songwriter and bandleader Miss Tess.

Listen Now!


"I Never Thought I'd Be Lonely"


  1. 1. Don't Tell Mama
  2. 2. I Never Thought I'd Be Lonely
  3. 3. Adeline
  4. 4. If You Wanna Be My Man
  5. 5. People Come Here For Gold
  6. 6. Introduction
  7. 7. This Affair
  8. 8. Save Me St. Peter
  9. 9. Everybody's Darling
  10. 10. New Orleans
  11. 11. I Don't Want To Set The World On Fire