New Releases For April 30, 2013

Big Country
The Journey

Big Country - The Journey

The 2013 album from the Scottish band now featuring the Alarm's Mike Peters on vocals and guitar and former Simple Minds member Derek Forbes on bass.

The band also includes Jamie Watson, who joins his father Bruce Watson on guitar. The elder Watson, along with drummer Mark Brzezicki, are the sole remaining members of the band's classic lineup present on this album.

TAGS: Reggae

Listen Now!




  1. 1. In A Broken Promise Land
  2. 2. The Journey
  3. 3. After The Flood
  4. 4. Hurt
  5. 5. Home Of The Brave
  6. 6. Angels And Promises
  7. 7. Strong (All Through This Land)
  8. 8. Last Ship Sails
  9. 9. Another Country
  10. 10. Return
  11. 11. Winter Fire
  12. 12. Hail And Farewell

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 28
    Minehead, UK Great British Alternative Music Festival 2020
  • Mar 04
    Pawling, NY, US Big Country at Daryl's House
  • Mar 05
    New York (NYC), NY, US Big Country at Sony Hall
  • Mar 06
    St Petersburg, FL, US Big Country at Ferg's Sports Bar And Grill
  • Mar 07
    Miami, FL, US Berlin and Big Country at The Ground at Club Space
  • Mar 08
    Miami, FL, US 80's Cruise 2020
  • Mar 27
    Whitby, UK Big Country at Whitby Pavilion Northern Lights Suite
  • Apr 03
    Doncaster, UK Big Country at The Dome
  • Apr 04
    West Yorkshire, UK Big Country at Picture Drome, Holmfirth
  • Apr 04
    West Yorkshire, UK Big Country at Picture Drome, Holmfirth
Powered by Songkick