New Releases For May 11, 2018

Mike Zito
First Class Life

Mike Zito - First Class Life

First Class Life is a fitting album title from a man who remembers the hard times. “The title track is a nod to where I’ve come from and where I’m at,” explains the songwriter whose promising early career was almost destroyed by addiction. “It’s a rags-to-riches story, and it’s certainly true. I grew up poor in St. Louis, and now I'm travelling the world to sing my songs. In the world of excess America, I may not look ‘rich,’ but in my world, I most certainly am. I have a beautiful family, I’m clean and sober, and I get to play music.”


Listen Now!


"Time For A Change"


  1. 1. Mississippi Nights
  2. 2. First Class Life
  3. 3. I Wouldn't Treat A Dog (The Way You Treat Me)
  4. 4. The World We Live In
  5. 5. Mama Don't Like No Wah Wah
  6. 6. Old Black Graveyard
  7. 7. Dying Day
  8. 8. Back Problems
  9. 9. Time For A Change
  10. 10. Damn Shame
  11. 11. Trying To Make A Living

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 05
    Mannheim, Germany Jeremiah Johnson Band and Mike Zito with Jeremiah Johnson at Blues Night Hauptbahnhof
  • Apr 06
    Zaandam, Netherlands Mike Zito at Podium de Flux
  • May 03
    Ospel, Netherlands Moulin Blues Festival 2019
  • May 18
    Plymouth, NH, US Dana Fuchs with Mike Zito at The Flying Monkey
  • Sep 28
    London, UK Mike Zito at The Boom Boom Club
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist