New Releases For September 16, 2014

Mike Farris
Shine For All The People

Mike Farris - Shine For All The People

This long-awaited follow up to 2007's critically acclaimed Salvation In Lights includes both original material and Farris' trademark interpretations of traditional gospel steeped in the influence of rock, vintage Memphis soul and the swagger of New Orleans.

Farris' musical vision has coalesced into a sound that, at once, harkens back to early soul records yet emerges completely fresh with this new studio record. The album's 10 tracks are saturated with horns, B3, and gospel backing vocals, but Farris is the star here, as his voice is one of the greatest of our time while staking his claim as sole proprietor of a musical style uniquely his own.


Listen Now!


"Power Of Love"


  1. 1. River Jordan
  2. 2. Jonah & The Whale
  3. 3. Sparrow
  4. 4. Mercy Now
  5. 5. Real Fine Day
  6. 6. The Lord Will Make A Way Somehow
  7. 7. Power Of Love
  8. 8. Something Keeps Telling Me
  9. 9. How It Feels To Be Free
  10. 10. This Little Light

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 19
    Putney, UK Mike Farris with Jim Kirkpatrick at Half Moon, Putney
  • Mar 20
    Basingstoke, UK Mike Farris at The Forge, Anvil Arts Centre
  • Apr 17
    Rockland, ME, US Mike Farris at The Historic Strand Theatre
  • Apr 18
    Brownfield, ME, US Mike Farris at Stone Mountain Arts Center
  • Apr 25
    Livonia, MI, US Mike Farris at Trinity House Theatre
  • May 02
    Charlotte, NC, US Mike Farris at The Evening Muse
  • May 03
    Decatur, GA, US Sarah Peacock and Mike Farris at Eddie's Attic
  • May 16
    Pelham, TN, US Gloria Gaynor and Mike Farris at The Caverns
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist