New Releases For February 2, 2010

The Courage of Others

Midlake - The Courage of Others

The Courage of Others is the lusted after follow-up to Midlake's 2006 classic, The Trials of Van Occupanther.

Existing outside the plane of trends and time, Midlake has once again conjured a novel world, but one that seems to have existed forever. Looms of intricately textured keyboards, flute, guitars and voice are woven into broad cloaks of sound, all riding the wave of songwriter Tim Smith's sweeping vocals.

Creeping and epic, The Courage of Others is positioned to be the latest installment in the important and ever-evolving discography of one of modern music's most unique torchbearers.


  1. Acts of Man
  2. Winter Dies
  3. Small Mountain
  4. Core of Nature
  5. Fortune
  6. Rulers
  7. Ruling All Things
  8. Children of the Grounds
  9. Bring Down
  10. The Horn
  11. The Courage of Others
  12. In the Ground

More By This Artist