New Releases For February 14, 2012

Michael Lington

Michael Lington - Pure

Pure enjoyment is what will be found as you experience these featured sides, songs deep from the soul but ones that carry an underlying energy, forwardness and movement.

Tracks like 'Movin' On' and 'Roadtrip,' denote that movement. 'Playtime' and 'Lower East Slide' percolate with energy and positivity. The more contemplative 'A Simpler Time,' transports you back as the title suggests supported by the strings of Jonathan Butler and one of the disc's highlights is a stellar performance from the great Michael Bolton, adding his inimitable voice to the mix with a scintillating cover of the Jr. Walker and the Allstars classic 'Shotgun.'

Heavy hitters galore pepper Pure with spiced up performances from Lee Ritenour, Brian Culbertson, Ray Parker Jr., Kenya Hathaway, Paul Jackson Jr. and members of the Tonight Show band.

Clear, vivid, strong, vibrant, rich, deep all words that not only describe Lington's sound but are the true essence of a record that is pure exhilaration from cover to cover.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Roadtrip
  2. 2. The Serenade
  3. 3. Playtime
  4. 4. Lower East Slide
  5. 5. Shotgun
  6. 6. Like Old Times
  7. 7. Lovely Day
  8. 8. Movin' On
  9. 9. Come On Over
  10. 10. A Simpler Time

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 29
    San Diego, CA, US Boney James with Peter White, Richard Elliot, DW3, and 12 more… at Embarcadero Marina Park North
  • Jun 30
    San Diego, CA, US Eric Darius with Norman Brown, Michael Lington, Paul Taylor, and 1 more… at Embarcadero Marina Park North
Powered by Songkick