Dream Pop Releases


Mew - Visuals

Mew’s new 11-track album, Visuals, marks the Danish dream pop outfit’s seventh overall following 2015’s + -. Frontman Jonas Bjerre says the LP came together from the touring the band did behind + -. “The live shows around that album saw us hit a creative peak… and the spark was lit,” he explained. “We wanted to make an album spontaneously retaining that energy.” Recorded in less than 12 months in Copenhagen, Visuals captures Mew at their most concise, each song’s pithy narrative cut with Occam’s razor.

Listen Now!


"Twist Quest"


  1. 1. Nothingness And No Regrets
  2. 2. The Wake Of Your Life
  3. 3. Candy Pieces All Smeared Out
  4. 4. In A Better Place
  5. 5. Ay Ay Ay
  6. 6. Learn Our Crystals
  7. 7. Twist Quest
  8. 8. Shoulders
  9. 9. 85 Videos
  10. 10. Zanzibar
  11. 11. Carry Me To Safety

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 22
    Boston, MA, US Boston Calling Music Festival 2020
  • May 25
    New York (NYC), NY, US Mew at The Bowery Ballroom
  • May 28
    Seattle, WA, US Mew at Neptune Theatre
  • May 29
    Portland, OR, US Mew at Doug Fir Lounge
  • May 31
    San Francisco, CA, US Mew at The Independent
  • Jun 01
    Los Angeles (LA), CA, US Mew at Teragram Ballroom
  • Jun 04
    Oslo, Norway Mew at Sentrum Scene
  • Jun 04
    Aarhus, Denmark Northside 2020
  • Jun 09
    Osaka, Japan Mew at Umeda Club Quattro / 梅田クラブクアトロ
  • Jun 10
    Nagoya, Japan Mew at Club Quattro / クラブクアトロ
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

  • Mew + - (PIAS America)