New Releases For February 12, 2013

Merle Haggard
The Complete '60s Capitol Singles

Merle Haggard - The Complete '60s Capitol Singles

Haggard wrote 'Workin' Man Blues' because he 'needed my own 'Folsom Prison Blues.' It became a blue-collar anthem, and is still one of his most popular songs.

This collection closes with Merle Haggard's final single of the 1960s: 'Okie From Muskogee.' The song drew strong reactions and according to pedal steel guitarist Norm Hamlet, 'The first time we played it, the audience just went crazy. We knew it was going to be huge.' The single was indeed another #1 smash, but it was also something else entirely. It was the song that would change Merle Haggard's career.

Listen Now!


"Okie From Muskogee"


  1. 1. I'm Gonna Break Every Heart I Can
  2. 2. Falling For You
  3. 3. Shade Tree Fix-It-Man
  4. 4. This Town's Not Big Enough
  5. 5. Swinging Doors
  6. 6. The Girl Turned Ripe
  7. 7. The Bottle Let Me Down
  8. 8. The Longer You Wait
  9. 9. The Fugitive
  10. 10. Someone Told My Story
  11. 11. I Threw Away The Rose
  12. 12. Loneliness Is Eating Me Alive
  13. 13. Branded Man
  14. 14. You Don't Have Very Far To Go
  15. 15. Sing Me Back Home
  16. 16. Good Times
  17. 17. The Legend Of Bonnie And Clyde
  18. 18. I Started Loving You Again
  19. 19. Mama Tried
  20. 20. You'll Never Love Me Now
  21. 21. I Take A Lot Of Pride In What I Am
  22. 22. Keep Me From Cryin' Today
  23. 23. Hungry Eyes
  24. 24. California Blues
  25. 25. Workin' Man Blues
  26. 26. Silver Wings
  27. 27. Okie From Muskogee
  28. 28. If I Had Left It Up To You

More By This Artist