New Releases For June 14, 2011

Mercury Rev
Deserter's Songs Instrumental

Mercury Rev - Deserter's Songs Instrumental

In 1998, for Mercury Rev (who had become known for their arty, left-field pop), Deserter's Songs was something of a revelation. Tweaking their reputation for harsh noisy freakouts, the album was a lush, orchestral counterpoint to the band's catalogue at that point. And now, Deserter's Songs has been re-mixed and remastered in a special Instrumental Edition, accentuating the orchestral cosmic-fantasia of this epic space-rock Americana classic in full 3D cinematic scope. The band's long-time friend (and original bass player) Dave Fridmann has created instrumental mixes of all of the tracks excluding 'Goddess On A HiWay,' which has been instrumentally mixed by Peter Katis.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Holes
  2. 2. Tonite It Shows
  3. 3. Endlessly
  4. 4. I Collect Coins
  5. 5. Opus 40
  6. 6. Hudson Line
  7. 7. The Happy End (The Drunk Room)
  8. 8. Goodness on a Hiway
  9. 9. The Funny Bird
  10. 10. Pick Up If You're There
  11. 11. Delta Sun Bottleneck Stomp

More By This Artist