New Releases For June 5, 2012

Melvins Lite
Freak Puke

Melvins Lite - Freak Puke

The Melvins unveil the latest twist in their 29-year history with Melvins Lite, an additional incarnation of the band that finds founders Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover partnering with Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle, Fantômas, Tomahawk), one of rock and jazz's top bass players, performing on both a traditional and upright bass in a wide range of bands and as a freelance musician.

'The Melvins have a long history of mixing up our line-ups and I think that's what has kept us relevant for so long,' explains Osborne. 'Consider the Freak Puke record the fifth side of the four-sided Melvins' triangle.'

Listen Now!


"A Growing Disgust"


  1. 1. Mr. Rip Off
  2. 2. Inner Ear Rupture
  3. 3. Baby, Won't You Weird Me Out
  4. 4. Worm Farm Walt
  5. 5. A Growing Disgust
  6. 6. Leon vs. The Revolution
  7. 7. Holy Barbarians
  8. 8. Freak Puke
  9. 9. Let Me Roll It
  10. 10. Tommy Goes Berserk