Concord Releases

Melissa Etheridge
The Medicine Show

Melissa Etheridge - The Medicine Show

The Medicine Show deals with universal themes of renewal, reconciliation, reckoning, compassion and, most profoundly, healing. Through the songs Etheridge processed the deep fears and hurting she saw in the nation on collective and personal levels; “Shaking” about national anxiety, “Here Comes The Pain,” personalizing the opioid crisis, the unifying “Human Chain” about the hope for healing, and the rocking, anthemic “Love Will Live.” More highlights include the album-closer, “Last Hello” drawing on the incredible strengths and courage shown by the survivors of the Parkland school shootings, and the infectious “Wild And Lonely,” and “Faded By Design,” exploring themes of her past with a new perspective.

Listen Now!


"Wild And Lonely"


  1. 1. The Medicine Show
  2. 2. Wild And Lonely
  3. 3. Shaking
  4. 4. Woman Like You
  5. 5. Faded By Design
  6. 6. I Know You
  7. 7. This Human Chain
  8. 8. Love Will Live
  9. 9. Here Comes The Pain
  10. 10. Suede
  11. 11. Last Hello

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 26
    Waukegan, IL, US Melissa Etheridge at Genesee Theatre
  • Oct 07
    Reading, PA, US Melissa Etheridge at Santander Performing Arts Center
  • Oct 08
    Tarrytown, NY, US Melissa Etheridge at Tarrytown Music Hall
  • Oct 10
    Verona, NY, US Melissa Etheridge at Turning Stone Resort Casino Showroom
  • Oct 11
    New London, CT, US Melissa Etheridge at Garde Arts Center
  • Oct 13
    Albany, NY, US Melissa Etheridge at Hart Theatre, Egg Center for the Performing Arts
  • Oct 14
    Englewood, NJ, US Melissa Etheridge at Bergen Performing Arts Center
  • Nov 05
    Clearwater, FL, US Melissa Etheridge at Ruth Eckerd Hall
  • Nov 06
    Orange Park, FL, US Melissa Etheridge at Thrasher-Horne Center for the Arts
  • Nov 09
    Rocky Mount, VA, US Melissa Etheridge at Harvester Performance Center
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist