Americana Releases

Melissa Etheridge
The Medicine Show

Melissa Etheridge - The Medicine Show

The Medicine Show deals with universal themes of renewal, reconciliation, reckoning, compassion and, most profoundly, healing. Through the songs Etheridge processed the deep fears and hurting she saw in the nation on collective and personal levels; “Shaking” about national anxiety, “Here Comes The Pain,” personalizing the opioid crisis, the unifying “Human Chain” about the hope for healing, and the rocking, anthemic “Love Will Live.” More highlights include the album-closer, “Last Hello” drawing on the incredible strengths and courage shown by the survivors of the Parkland school shootings, and the infectious “Wild And Lonely,” and “Faded By Design,” exploring themes of her past with a new perspective.

Listen Now!


"Wild And Lonely"


  1. 1. The Medicine Show
  2. 2. Wild And Lonely
  3. 3. Shaking
  4. 4. Woman Like You
  5. 5. Faded By Design
  6. 6. I Know You
  7. 7. This Human Chain
  8. 8. Love Will Live
  9. 9. Here Comes The Pain
  10. 10. Suede
  11. 11. Last Hello

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 31
    Reading, PA, US Melissa Etheridge at Santander Performing Arts Center
  • Apr 01
    Tarrytown, NY, US Melissa Etheridge at Tarrytown Music Hall
  • Apr 03
    New London, CT, US Melissa Etheridge at The Oasis Room at the Garde Arts Center
  • Apr 04
    Atlantic City, NJ, US Melissa Etheridge at Ovation Hall at Ocean Resort Casino
  • Apr 05
    Englewood, NJ, US Melissa Etheridge at Bergen Performing Arts Center
  • Apr 07
    Huntington, NY, US Melissa Etheridge at The Paramount
  • Apr 09
    Portland, ME, US Melissa Etheridge at State Theatre
  • Apr 10
    Lincoln, RI, US Melissa Etheridge at Catch a Rising Star, Twin River Casino Hotel
  • Apr 11
    Boston, MA, US Melissa Etheridge at Emerson Colonial Theater
  • Apr 13
    Albany, NY, US Melissa Etheridge at The Egg Center for the Performing Arts
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist