New Releases For March 8, 2019

Meat Puppets
Dusty Notes

Meat Puppets - Dusty Notes

Legendary Arizona alt-rockers Meat Puppets return with their first new album since 2013, and their first featuring their original lineup intact since 1995. Though brothers Curt and Cris Kirkwood reunited in 2006 and have toured and recorded together since then, the band’s original drummer, Derrick Bostrom, has not recorded with the band since 1995’s No Joke!. The original Meat Puppets first reunited for a performance at the Arizona Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame in 2017, and subsequently began work on a new full-length. Keyboardist Ron Stabinsky and Curt’s son Elmo (guitar) also play on the record.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Warranty
  2. 2. Nine Pins
  3. 3. On
  4. 4. Unfrozen Memory
  5. 5. Dusty Notes
  6. 6. The Great Awakening
  7. 7. Sea Of Heartbreak
  8. 8. Nightcap
  9. 9. Vampyr's Winged Fantasy
  10. 10. Outflow

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 07
    San Francisco, CA, US Mudhoney and Meat Puppets at The Fillmore
  • May 08
    Los Angeles (LA), CA, US Meat Puppets and Mudhoney at El Rey Theatre
  • May 09
    Tucson, AZ, US Mudhoney and Meat Puppets at 191 Toole
  • May 10
    Santa Fe, NM, US Meat Puppets at Meow Wolf
  • May 12
    Denver, CO, US Mudhoney and Meat Puppets at Summit Music Hall
  • May 13
    Salt Lake City, UT, US Mudhoney and Meat Puppets at The Commonwealth Room
  • Jun 04
    Chicago, IL, US Meat Puppets at Lincoln Hall
  • Jun 05
    Madison, WI, US Meat Puppets at High Noon Saloon
  • Jun 06
    Milwaukee, WI, US Meat Puppets at Club Garibaldi's
  • Jun 07
    Des Moines, IA, US Meat Puppets with The Stevenson Ranch Davidians at Wooly's
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist