Blues Releases

Matt Andersen
Halfway Home By Morning

Matt Andersen - Halfway Home By Morning

Unbridled joy springs eternal from Halfway Home By Morning. Recorded live off the floor in Nashville, Tennessee, celebrated songwriter Matt Andersen’s tenth album collects all the essential elements for a down-home ramble and shoots them through with enough electrifying energy to drive the rock ‘n’ roll faithful to simmer, shimmy, and shake. Over its lucky 13 tracks, he explores every facet of his sound—sweat-soaked soul, incendiary rhythm and blues, heartbroken folk, and gritty Americana—and binds them together with palpable heart, as the band leaves everything they’ve got on the sweet old hardwood of the Southern Ground studio.

TAGS: Americana | Blues

Listen Now!


"Quarter On The Ground (A Song For Uncle Joe)"


  1. 1. What Would Your Mama Say
  2. 2. Free Man
  3. 3. Something To Lose (Featuring Amy Helm)
  4. 4. The Bed I Made
  5. 5. Give Me Some Light
  6. 6. Better Than You Want
  7. 7. Gasoline
  8. 8. Over Me
  9. 9. Help Yours Elf
  10. 10. Long Rider
  11. 11. Take Me Back
  12. 12. Been My Last
  13. 13. Quarter On The Ground (A Song For Uncle Joe)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 15
    Groningen, Netherlands Matt Andersen at Spot / Stadsschouwburg
  • Dec 16
    Leverkusen, Germany Matt Andersen at Scala Club
  • Dec 18
    Wolfville, NS, Canada Matt Andersen at Convocation Hall, Acadia University
  • Dec 19
    Charlottetown, PE, Canada Matt Andersen at Homburg Theatre
  • Dec 20
    Ottawa, ON, Canada Matt Andersen with Joey Landreth, William Prince, and Terra Lightfoot at National Arts Centre
  • Jan 24
    Montego Bay, Jamaica Winterfest 2020
  • Jan 29
    Fredericton, NB, Canada Shivering Songs festival 2020
  • Feb 06
    Regina, SK, Canada Matt Andersen at Casino Regina Show Lounge
  • Feb 07
    Camrose, AB, Canada Matt Andersen at Bailey Theatre
  • Feb 08
    Fort Saskatchewan, AB, Canada Matt Andersen at Shell Theatre-Dow Centennial Centre
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist