New Releases For June 12, 2012

Mary Chapin Carpenter
Ashes And Roses

Mary Chapin Carpenter - Ashes And Roses

Ashes and Roses is the new album from acclaimed singer-songwriter Mary Chapin Carpenter. On this, her twelfth studio recording, Carpenter continues to produce writing that is nearly peerless in the way her compositions dig deep into the various extremes of experience. Highlights include the track 'Soul Companion,' which features a special duet with James Taylor. Of the album, Carpenter notes, 'Ashes and Roses speaks to a personal journey that included the end of a marriage, the loss of a parent and a life altering illness. The songs attempt to describe what I saw, felt and experienced along the way.'

Listen Now!


"Soul Companion (Featuring James Taylor)"


  1. 1. Transcendental Reunion
  2. 2. What To Keep And What To Throw Away
  3. 3. The Swords We Carried
  4. 4. Another Home
  5. 5. Chasing What's Already Gone
  6. 6. Learning The World
  7. 7. I Tried Going West
  8. 8. Don't Need Much To Be Happy
  9. 9. Soul Companion (Featuring James Taylor)
  10. 10. Old Love
  11. 11. New Years Day
  12. 12. Fading Away
  13. 13. Jericho

More By This Artist