New Releases For October 29, 2013

Maria Taylor
Something About Knowing

Maria Taylor - Something About Knowing

Something About Knowing's spirit of 'coming home with confidence' extends to the team picked to play on the album. The album was recorded with assistance by: Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes), her brother Macey (bass, keyboard, piano), Andy Lemaster (Now It's Overhead, Bright Eyes), old high school music pal Brad Armstrong, and trusted companions Lester Nuby and Daniel Farris.

Maria Taylor has released four solo albums and an EP, and has been lauded for her collaborations with artists such as Bright Eyes, Michael Stipe (R.E.M.), Moby, David Barbe (Sugar, Drive-By Truckers, Son Volt), and Crooked Fingers.

Listen Now!


"Up All Night"


  1. 1. Folk Song Melody
  2. 2. Up All Night
  3. 3. Tunnel Vision
  4. 4. Sum Of Our Lives
  5. 5. You've Got A Way With The Light
  6. 6. Something About Knowing
  7. 7. This Is It
  8. 8. Broken Objects
  9. 9. Saturday In June
  10. 10. A Lullaby For You

More By This Artist