New Releases For September 11, 2012

Marco Benevento

Marco Benevento - TigerFace

Marco Benevento sets forth a vision for instrumental music that connects the dots between Explosions In The Sky and Tortoise on one side, Brian Eno and Brad Mehldau on the other. On his fourth album TigerFace, Benevento takes the next step forward in this evolution. He paints his songs in sonic colors, shimmering with acoustic piano, synths and analog keyboards. The album was recorded by Tom Biller (Fiona Apple) and Bryce Goggin (Pavement) along with a stellar cast of musicians, including Matt Chamberlain (Bill Frisell), John McEntire (Tortoise), Andrew Barr (The Barr Brothers), Dave Dreiwitz (Ween), Reed Mathis (Tea Leaf Green), Mike Gordon (Phish) and Stuart Bogie (Antibalas).

TAGS: Indie Rock | Jazz

Listen Now!


"Limbs Of A Pine (Featuring Kalmia Traver Of Rubblebucket)"


  1. 1. Limbs Of A Pine (Featuring Kalmia Traver Of Rubblebucket)
  2. 2. This Is How It Goes (Featuring Kalmia Traver Of Rubblebucket)
  3. 3. Fireworks
  4. 4. Going West
  5. 5. Eagle Rock
  6. 6. Soma
  7. 7. Do What She Told You
  8. 8. Escape Horse
  9. 9. Basilicata
  10. 10. This Is How It Goes (Instrumental)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 26
    Brooklyn, NY, US Marco Benevento with Lauren Ruth Ward at Industry City
  • Jul 12
    Marshfield, MA, US Levitate Music and Arts Festival 2019
  • Aug 01
    Albany, NY, US Marco Benevento with CTRL Control at Jennings Landing
  • Aug 03
    Hackettstown, NJ, US From Good Homes with Marco Benevento, Owl & Crow, and Nebula at Waterloo Concert Field
  • Aug 31
    Lake George, NY, US Marco Benevento at Charles R. Wood Park
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist