New Releases For May 11, 2010

Marco Benevento
Between The Needles & Nightfall

Marco Benevento - Between The Needles & Nightfall

Marco Benevento proves himself as one of the most prolific new voices of his era with the release of Between The Needles & Nightfall. He blurs genres from song to song, and more often from measure to measure, with his own take on simple pop pleasures, dance party rave-ups and art jazz experimentation. The results range from the day-glo electro-rock of 'It Came From You' to the simply-stated lullaby 'Ila Frost' to the shimmering Arcade Fire-meets-Brad Mehldau anthem 'Two Of You.' Speaking in modern sonic tongues, all cut-and-pasted, tweaked-out and glitchy, this is music full of wide-eyed wonder that rejoices in the limitless horizons of sound and melody.

Listen Now!


"It Came From You"


  1. 1. Greenpoint
  2. 2. Between The Needles
  3. 3. Two Of You
  4. 4. Numbers
  5. 5. It Came From You
  6. 6. Ila Frost
  7. 7. RISD
  8. 8. You Know I'm No Good
  9. 9. Music Is Still Secret
  10. 10. Wolf Trap
  11. 11. It Came From You

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 13
    Bethel, NY, US Mountain Jam Festival 2019
  • Jun 26
    Brooklyn, NY, US Marco Benevento with Lauren Ruth Ward at Industry City
  • Jul 12
    Marshfield, MA, US Levitate Music and Arts Festival 2019
  • Aug 03
    Hackettstown, NJ, US From Good Homes with Marco Benevento, Owl & Crow, and Nebula at Waterloo Concert Field
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

  • Marco Benevento TigerFace (The Royal Potato Family)