Blues Releases

Marcia Ball
Shine Bright

Marcia Ball - Shine Bright

A career-defining album produced by Steve Berlin of Los Lobos. Marcia is simply on fire throughout, with an exuberant array of piano-fueled roadhouse romps seasoned by incomparably soulful ballads. Tracks include nine new Marcia originals, plus brilliant takes on the music of Ray Charles, Ernie K-Doe and Jesse Winchester. Producer/saxophonist Berlin guests on five tracks. Marcia will be featured on NPR’s flagship program Weekend Edition Saturday on Saturday, April 21…one day after release and on Record Store Day.

TAGS: Americana | Blues

Listen Now!


"Pots And Pans"


  1. 1. Shine Bright
  2. 2. I Got To Find Somebody
  3. 3. They Don’t Make ‘Em Like That
  4. 4. Life Of The Party
  5. 5. What Would I Do Without You
  6. 6. When The Mardi Gras Is Over
  7. 7. Once In A Lifetime Thing
  8. 8. Pots And Pans
  9. 9. World Full Of Love
  10. 10. I’m Glad I Did What I Did
  11. 11. Too Much For Me
  12. 12. Take A Little Louisiana

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 29
    Austin, TX, US Marcia Ball at Antone's
  • Mar 30
    Austin, TX, US Marcia Ball at Antone's
  • Mar 31
    Austin, TX, US Marcia Ball at Antone's
  • Apr 12
  • Apr 29
    New Orleans, LA, US WWOZ's 31st Annual Piano Night - A Benefit for WWOZ 90.7 FM 2019
  • Jul 05
    Denver, CO, US Marcia Ball at Soiled Dove Underground
  • Aug 01
    Billings, MT, US Montana's Urban Music Festival 2019
  • Aug 03
    Sacramento, CA, US Marcia Ball at Sofia Center for the Arts
  • Sep 04
    Richmond, VA, US Marcia Ball at Tin Pan
  • Sep 05
    North Bethesda, MD, US Marcia Ball at AMP by Strathmore
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist