New Releases For May 11, 2010

Male Bonding
Nothing Hurts

Male Bonding - Nothing Hurts

Emerging from the fertile D.I.Y. rock scene in Dalston, a gentrification-proof London neighborhood with ample lo-fi bands and Turkish restaurants, noise-pop trio Male Bonding plays fast. Nothing Hurts, the band's first full-length, gets it done in half an hour, and most songs clock in at around two minutes. But, there's much more to Male Bonding than high-speed, high-impact punk. If you will know their velocity, you will remember their melodies.

Every song on Nothing Hurts, whether a clipped, snarling rock anthem ('All Things This Way,' 'Crooked Scene,' 'Pumpkin') or something more foggy and contemplative ('Franklin,' 'Worse to Come'), carries a hook that's immediate and permanent. Nothing Hurts was recorded in the fall of 2009 in New York and mixed and mastered by Pete Lyman at Infrasonic Sound.

Listen Now!


"Year's Not Long"


  1. 1. Year's Not Long
  2. 2. All Things This Way
  3. 3. Your Contact
  4. 4. Weird Feelings
  5. 5. Franklin
  6. 6. Crooked Scene
  7. 7. T.U.F.F. 8. Nothing Remains
  8. 9. Nothing Used to Hurt
  9. 10. Pirate Key
  10. 11. Paradise Vendors
  11. 12. Pumpkin
  12. 13. Worse to Come (feat. Vivian Girls)