Soul Releases

Macy Gray

Macy Gray - Ruby

Macy Gray’s unmistakable rasp, unshakable grasp on soul, and funky spirit has ensured her status as a 21st century icon. Ruby canvases a wide spectrum for the songstress. Raucous horns that feel ripped from a classic seventies flick augment the grit on “Cold World” as “Jealousy” spins a covetous narrative that soars as it seduces. Gary Clark Jr. adds six-string firepower to “Buddha.” In the end, Ruby represents Macy Gray at her most passionate, poetic, and powerful.

TAGS: R&B | Soul

Listen Now!


"Sugar Daddy"


  1. 1. Buddha (Featuring Gary Clark, Jr.)
  2. 2. Cold World
  3. 3. Over You
  4. 4. White Man
  5. 5. Tell Me
  6. 6. Sugar Daddy
  7. 7. When It Ends
  8. 8. Just Like Jenny
  9. 9. Jealousy
  10. 10. Shinanigins
  11. 11. But He Loves Me
  12. 12. Witness

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 19
    Boston, MA, US Macy Gray at Scullers Jazz Club
  • Oct 20
    New York, NY, US Macy Gray at Iridium
  • Oct 21
    New York, NY, US Ed Palermo and Macy Gray at Iridium
  • Oct 23
    Washington, DC, US Macy Gray at Howard Theatre
  • Oct 25
    Annapolis, MD, US Macy Gray at Rams Head On Stage
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist